Gilt Group USA: MCQ by Alexander McQueen black skinny safety pin detail jeans

My obsession with the late Alexander McQueen jeans couture.

I have managed to do a fastest fingers first, to get hold of the jeans that I always wanted to purchase but did not have the chance to in Singapore. I love the cutting of these skinny jeans and of course, the signature skull logo at the back pocket and the front having subtle details of hairpins blasted around the front pockets! Just immaculate unrivalled attention to detail; directed by the late Alexander McQueen himself!

I told myself: Why should I deprive myself of owning a portion of his great couture legacy despite bursting my bank account once more! It is an investment piece at a bargain, which I have grown to love, and almost gave up hope of finding it as I thought it had been sold out worldwide. I managed to get a size 32, although I normally wear size 30-31 but for skinny jeans a size larger would definitely have a higher comfort level. Skinny jeans would give a male, an aesthetic perception of elongated legs for those fine ladies out there to gawk at.

As this USA shopping webpage is by invitation only, if you would like to join in; please do drop me an email/Répondez s’il vous plaît(RSVP) at chicprinceb@gmail.com

The online sales company GILT Group, does sell a multitude of men/women designer wares which start sales normally at the stroke of 12 midnight Singapore time for a period of 24 hours per sale. The webpage would inform registered customers via email for incoming sales in advance!

The photos from Gilt Group USA site:

The front of the jeans with hairpin details around pockets:

I love the intricate playful skull detail (think Pirates of the Caribbean, Johnny Depp),

just such an easily identified McQueen skull design, his signature skulls are on scarfs as well!

The male model wearing a Skull embroidered tee.

I would be wearing this jeans to pair with a tee shirt and a blazer to attend fashion events! So Chic!

For Singapore customers, you would need to register a US address with VPOST (Singapore Post) to be given a US address for shipping purposes as Gilt group only ships to US addresses. It is fast and painless to send your invoice via email to VPOST for their processing and for counter checking goods.

https://www.vpost.com.sg/promo/refer_friends/ Here is their promotion: VPOST rewards $15 for every 5 friends you refer. There is no better time to enjoy greater savings with vPOST! UOB card members get 10% discount while OCBC members get free 1st time shipping.

Leave a Reply

